Club History

Lucan Toastmasters Club was founded in September 1982 by Evelyn Ryan – the first President of the Club.  The list of all Past Presidents is given below. All of these names are engraved on the chains of office worn by Presidents at Club meetings.  Lucan Toastmasters has been located at the Springfield Hotel for the last 12 years.

2019-20       Jillian Geraghty

2018-19        Declan Connell

2017-18        Sandra Losty

2016-17        Philip O’ Callaghan

2015-16Theresa McGauran
2014-15Helen O’Keeffe
2013-14James Watters
2012-13Joe Murphy
2011-12Linda Fagan (2)
2010-11Ray Cotter (2)
2009-10Brendan Nolan
2008-09Marian Long
2007-08John Cronin (2)
2006-07Brian Banfield
2005-06Colette Grant
2004-05Sarah Keane
2003-04Siobhan Conlon
2002-03Sean Aylward
2001-02Deirdre Sexton
2000-01Linda Fagan (1)
1999-00Ray Cotter (1)
1998-99Vincent Kirby
1997-98John Cronin (1)
1996-97Brian Mercer
1995-96Tom O’Neill
1994-95Liam Power
1993-94Evelyn Ryan (2)
1992-93Pat McGrath
1991-92John Bisett
1990-91Paul Ellis
1989-90Esther Penny
1988-89Ann Lowry
1987-88Andrew Keogh
1986-87Fay McKenna
1985-86Brendan Delany
1984-85John Downey
1983-84Vincent Breheny
1982-83Evelyn Ryan (1)
Contact us
close slider